This building stands as a testament to the beloved founders of The LeeAnn, John and LeeAnn Farrell. The bronzed statue outside of The LeeAnn is that of John V. Farrell in 1927. At the age of 8 years old, John Farrell acquired a taste for making deals by selling puppies in the Rainier Valley neighborhoods.
After serving on the CV-2 USS Lexington in World War II, John returned to the United States and discovered a penchant for buying and selling cars. This soon evolved to purchasing, developing, and selling property. At the insistence of his wife, LeeAnn, the Farrells purchased this parcel in 2003. This building stands as a tribute to John and LeeAnn, their dedication to family, and their love for each other.